Divided Monarchy: Judah (931-586)

Kings of Judah validated outside of the Bible:

1. Uzziah, also known as Azariah 785-733 B.C.E.
2. Jotham 729-743
3. Ahaz 743-727
4. Hezekiah 727-698
5. Manasseh 698-642
6. Jehoahaz 609-608
7. Jehoiachin 597

For Jews, the Kingdom of Judah is a link to immortality, a cultural chain, strained but unbroken from Biblical times to this day. Its sister state, the Kingdom of Israel, perished in 722 B.C.E., a victim of its disastrous rebellion against Assyria.

To read more, click here.
Admin Login